Oh, to escape work!

Mum’s left for Mecca this morning for umra. Wish I could join her, if only to escape going to the office for 10 days. I’m so not motivated to go to work nowadays. I know, I should be thankful to have a steady paying job when I know of ppl are struggling to even find work.

Got a job offer yesterday, something totally different from what I’m doing now. More PR-ish since it involves event management. And god knows how I hate PR ppl. I know it’s stereotyping but 99% of the PR ppl I know or have contact with are either v stupid or v ignorant. Not to mention the rude and pushy ones.

Anyway, have decided to give it a try so will have to look for my CV when I go home tonite and beef it up some more. hehehe

Leave a Reply

