Getting things in order

Have finally told my boss, albeit on the phone. He’s down with chicken pox. At his age!

Anyway, he did not sound surprised, even guessed the reason for my sudden wish to talk to him. But at least the thing is out so I can now tell my colleagues about it (so far, only 4 is in the know).

I hope to get my affairs in order latest by next week, so that I can take leave at the end of the month in time for week 1 of Ramadhan.

It is scary to move to another job. There is the paperwork, new colleagues, finding a lunch partner, and of course, the new bosses. Hope things work out.

EPL update: United won against 10-men Birmingham 3-0 (Giggs scored), Arsenal won against Liverpool 2-1, with the help of Sammi Hyypia’s own goal…. HAH!

Leave a Reply

