Staying connected

Internet at the office was down the whole morning, until 3pm when it started working again. Naturally, I did not do much as my main communications tool is e-mail. I did make a few calls so at least that was something.

It is always disturbing when things like that happen because people are so reliant on the internet that almost nothing can be done when its down. I am not a very connected person, but it’s becoming more important nowadays its scary.

Btw, I’ll be going to Hong Kong next Tuesday for a conference. Bet I’ll have to do most of the work, but at least another stamp on my passport. Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

