On being friends

I received a text message late last night from a friend whom I’ve not spoken to for a couple of months, saying that he’s really sorry.

It was before Eid that I wrote an e-mail to him saying that I was disapppointed somewhat with him for letting me down a number of times, the last without even justifying himself. I know I should have just called and said the things I’d written but figured I didn’t want any explanations, just wanted him to know how I felt.

It is very rare for me to be angry at my friends, unless of course, if they make me wait for over 30 minutes. But being let down so many times by this one particular person saddened me.

I replied his message with the hope that things will be ok again. Have yet to hear from him..

Leave a Reply

