hard core

I was reading the papers just now and thought that it would be nice to be a journalist again. Also, had lunch with a former colleague of mine on Sunday and she was telling me how the sub-editors screwed up her headline and she was so excited over a comment Mdm Governor Zeti made about the ringgit peg. If that’s not a hard core biz journalist or what.

Then there is the election, and that would be an interesting assignment.

My dad was a journalist himself (over 20 years ago) and I remembered him telling us kids how he skipped his exams (he was also an undergrad in UM) to cover an election in Kelantan, which resulted in him not graduating.

I was involved in one, but as the daughter of a candidate. A memorable experience, but not one I’d go through again. Yes, my dad is an MP, has been since 1990. I don’t think he’ll be in the next election. If it were up to me, I wouldn’t pick him as a candidate but then again, I’m not Pak Lah…

Leave a Reply

