Blurry eyed

I still have not manage to watch an entire Euro match. The most was this morning’s game between Spain and Greece where I was awake until the first 10 mins of the 2nd half.

The next thing I saw was the Russian keeper being shown the red card with a really bewildered look on his face. I noted that the score was 1-0 to Portugal and knew that I was falling asleep again but didn’t budge from the couch. A nightmare woke me up again at just before 5.30 and decided it was time for real sleep on my own bed.

I definitely need to have another footie fan in the house. Too bad my cousin’s back in uni. At least he’ll be able to nudge me awake every so often.

Leave a Reply

