A breather

It’s only been two days but I just couldn’t help myself so here I am. Found an internet cafe/game centre/manga cafe near my hotel in Oita.

A full day today, left Tokyo Prince Hotel at 7:30am this morning and boarded a 9:30 flight to this province of Kyushu. Lunch was followed by visits to two places – a sake brewery plant and the largest steel plant in the country. Why sake and steel? God knows.

Each of us got a bottle of liquor, I’m planning to either sell it or maybe give my friend Kayoko when I meet her next week.

I miss being wired and connected. GSM doesn’t work here so my phone is useless. And although broadband is a norm here, hotels are still slow in offering it for free for their guests.

OK. My 30 minutes is almost up. It costs me about RM18 for a measly half hour use of very fast broadband connection. I still need to go through my favourite blogs so see ya!

Leave a Reply

