Friday night..

My weekly meeting finished a half hour early. Rain has stopped, air felt fresh and cooling. I felt like going for a drive.

Not PD again. Too far for a lonely Friday evening and my night vision suffers when alternating between dark and bright stretches of the PLUS highway.

A friend mentioned that I looked somewhat happy nowadays. I don’t know, maybe I am. Compared to four months ago, I definitely feel better. No more thinking about things that will never be, no more. Like I always say, distractions are good. And actually talking to people. About anything and everything. Not that I don’t, but not as much as I do now.

The framed cartoon strip is hanging on the wall opposite my bed, where my old broken corkboard used to be, so I see it everytime I look up. One of the nicest thing anyone has ever done for me. Lin once gave me something similar, before I left for Japan. I still have it. Something from nothing. Just like writing. It rhymes. There you go..

Susah betul nak jumpa bekas perdana menteri kita ya. Hantar surat dari tahun lepas lagi, minggu depan baru boleh pergi interview.

Leave a Reply

