Let’s drive a bit

Thanks for coming.

I said I would.

Well, I figured you might have work to do.

And still you called me. You look like shit by the way.

Thanks a lot. I just wanted to hear your voice.

Are you okay?

I am now.

I miss you too, kid. It’s been a hell of a couple of months.

Poor you. Want to tell me about it?

Thanks, but I’m supposed to be the knight here, saving damsels in need of my assistance.

You see any damsels here?

No, just you.

Aah, now there’s the guy I know.

Well, you still look like shit.

A double blow! You must be really happy to see me.

I’m not the one whose problems ‘just went away’ all of a sudden.

For a while at least.

Come on. I’ll take you for a drive.

I’ve always wanted to say the last line…

Leave a Reply

