Don’t wanna forget come daylight

Celine: I guess when you’re young… you just believe…there’ll be many people with whom you’ll connect with. Later in life you only realize it only happens a few times.

Jesse: Yeah, you can screw it up!

Celine: You know, misconnect…

I’ve been awake since 5am. So many things on my mind, not work though. Mostly people. How this Ramadhan is so different from last year’s, in certain ways. And why I couldn’t stop staring at the two people walking on the bridge in the photo. Which was why I put it up there. I was at the halfway point, finally, I got there and the feeling was just incredible. That was one of the reason I went in the first place.

All this talk about people coming and going… and I’m right here.

2 thoughts on “Don’t wanna forget come daylight

  1. idlan says:

    More and more I’m thinking, the people one connects with gets less and less..

  2. norzu says:

    itu lah. more mis-connections than not. or nothing at all.

Leave a Reply

