You look good in white

    ‘Cause you give me something
    That makes me scared, alright,
    This could be nothing
    But I’m willing to give it a try,
    Please give me something
    ‘Cause someday I might know my heart

First impressions can last a long time, especially when it’s not far from the truth. During iftar on Tuesday, I was told I had a “gimme a break, will ya” face while trying to be civil to the guy sitting in front of me. That was my first meeting with him, although I’ve read and heard of his so-called antics. And other dinner partners were not very tactful, asking questions on this and that. To hear his explanations, I wish I was able to roll my eyes and actually say “oh puh-leeese”. I sometimes forget I have a very easily read face.

I’ve been without my machine for almost 30 hours and it would be at least 30 more before I would get it back. *sigh*

This may be my last entry before the festivities. Selamat Hari Raya to all, maaf zahir batin. And have a good Deepavali. Drive safe.

2 thoughts on “You look good in white

  1. coy says:

    Selamat Hari Raya, Nor! Maaf zahir batin. From Coy, Imran & Bebe

  2. king says:

    u met mikel jakson eh?

    slmt hari raya 😉

Leave a Reply

