Tossing, turning

Sleep has not been easy for me this week, although too much excitement yesterday helped to knock me out by 11pm but I still woke up tired. Brain is working overtime on what I have no idea. Definitely not on work.

– – –

I’m never good at interpreting signs. The ones I thought would be good sometimes turned out to be the opposite and the unexpectedly good ones can be unnerving, because I never thought they would come my way.

If only I am brave enough to ask and seek out the answer on my own, instead of relying on signs. To get that certainty I wanted. I came close a couple of times but I chicken out at the last minute. Because I cannot bear if the answer was not the one I had hoped for, not matter how encouraging the signs looked to me.

Leave a Reply

