I left my shoes in Ipoh

If you’re planning to have a garden wedding anytime soon, you might want to consult the weather man first. Because a wet park is not a great place to sit your guests. And yourself of course.

Sherry’s wedding was as grand as one can be, being the only daughter in the family and everything. Too bad Coy and I were too far removed from the main table to see much of the first half of the proceedings. And we avoided walking too much, since the soggy ground was more of a hindrance for us in heels. Lucky I didn’t wear a dress.

I know it sounds mental, but sometimes I have more fun vegging out than when I go partying. Maybe because my party clothes are so binding.

Cher in Clueless

That line came to mind when I got out of my outfit and changed into my uniform of t-shirt and bermuda last night.

– – –

I’ve been to quite a number of weddings with Cocoy ever since we graduated. Skudai, Melaka, Kuala Pilah, all around Klang Valley and now Ipoh. Don’t think there’ll be many more to come. Haha.

– – –

When all I got was silence, it’s easy to assume you were avoiding me. Excuses are just that.

3 thoughts on “I left my shoes in Ipoh

  1. mena says:

    photos please!! 🙂

  2. norzu says:

    gomen, ada gambar bebe je. hehe. yg lain blur. i didn’t even take any of myself.

  3. mena says:

    aww…. too bad. have to wait for sherry to put them up

Leave a Reply

