Drowning out the crowd

Why are you being so nice to me?

Why can’t I be nice to you?

Please, I want to know.

You’re my friend, aren’t you?

But you don’t know me that well.

That’s because you wouldn’t let me.

You think so?

I do. And just so you know, not every guy is like him. You know who I’m referring to, right?

Yes. I’m sorry. You’re right, of course. I’m just screwed up I guess.

You are. Haha. But look, I’m still here.

Yes, and that scares me.

Come here.

Why?

Can you please stop thinking for one second?

(Pause)

OK.

Don’t be scared, don’t be anything. Just stay here.

I’ve not been this afraid for a long while.

I can tell. You’re trembling.

I don’t want to be, you know, scared. With you.

It’s alright. Let’s just stay like this for a bit longer.

I might not let go.

I hope you won’t.

2 thoughts on “Drowning out the crowd

  1. drM says:

    monologue ape… hehehe

  2. norzu says:

    mana ada monologue. dua orang daaa.. 😉

Leave a Reply

