Compromise between thinking and breathing

Could it be I’m suffering
Because I’ll never give in
Won’t say that I’m falling in love
Tell me I don’t see myself
Couldn’t I blame something else
Don’t say I’m falling in love

Corinne Bailey Rae’s Trouble Sleeping

– – –

I’ve not been listening to music much nowadays, except when I switch to the appropriate tv channels or when I’m in the car, which is not that often anyway.

– – –

I never knew
I never knew that everything was falling through
That everyone I knew was waiting on a queue
To turn and run when all I needed was the truth
But that’s how it’s got to be
It’s coming down to nothing more than apathy
I’d rather run the other way than stay and see
The smoke and who’s still standing when it clears

The Fray’s Over my Head (Cable Car)

– – –

Talk is cheap, yet people need to talk, to voice out what’s on their minds. And they need others to listen, if only for a minute or two, even if it was just words flying around cyber space.

2 thoughts on “Compromise between thinking and breathing

  1. i think now i have trouble sleeping coz food is in the perut.

    i love to talk. 😀

  2. norzu says:

    king: I know you do.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

