There’s no other way when it comes to the truth

I had a dream last night. It was a sweet dream, it was a sad dream. Because in my unconcious state, I saw you again. I don’t know why I had on a bright red jacket, though. Maybe I had hoped you would notice me in the crowd of brown, black and grey. I was right.

Maybe it was the shock of hearing your voice and later seeing your smiling face. You shouldn’t have called or sent me that letter. I was better off just knowing you are well and happy in your corner. To hear you describe your life, it was painful. Because I’m still here. Even after a year, it still hurts to think that I decided to let you go.

Yet, I am happy to see you, even if it was just in a dream. Because you remembered me.

One thought on “There’s no other way when it comes to the truth

  1. silvia gonzalez says:

    everything u say fits me

Leave a Reply

