I have things on my mind

I had once taken care of a potted plant. A green, leafy one, in a terracotta-like plastic pot filled with earth. Debbie put it on my desk I think in the second month of my stint at BT. I took care of it until I left, three years later. It almost died once I think. But it survived. I wonder what happened to it after I left.

A week ago, I found a similar plant in one corner of the backyard, quite neglected. We’re not exactly the gardening types, except maybe Mum, who is more into orchids and flowery stuff. Anyway, the aforementioned plant is withering away and I decided to keep the still living part, put it in a vase filled with water and it’s now in my room.

Last weekend, I saw a new root coming out. I’m glad. Let’s see how long this will last..

One thought on “I have things on my mind

  1. Jerson says:

    Hi,

    This is the first time I’ve ever commented to a blog. I just wanted you to know that I’ve been reading your blogs for several months already. And I would say you are such a magnificent writer. I feel like I could fall in love with you by just reading what you write.

    Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

