Pierced armour

Words dazzle and deceive because they are mimed by the face. But black words on a white page are the soul laid bare.
— Guy de Maupassant

I came across the quote in this entry, via Moleskinerie. Seems rather suited to today’s mood.

The second line of the quote reminded me of a letter I had written earlier this year. I had agonised about whether to send it, when I did, at the last possible moment. Although it was a huge relief at the time, I’m not so sure if I had done the right thing now.

Opening up is as difficult as moving on with life.

– – –

A senior journalist I met in New York told me I have a “tender soul”, and her deduction was based on things I write here, as well as the photos I take. I still don’t know what it means exactly. Heh.

– – –

I wish you luck, I wish you love…

2 thoughts on “Pierced armour

  1. hey you, I think I know you! (hint-STF!) hope to read more of what’s in your head 🙂

  2. norzu says:

    i know you! hehe. been dropping by your blog once in a while.

Leave a Reply

