Don’t tell anyone

I received the first PostSecret book as a very late birthday present when I was in New York. An autographed copy at that.

Many of the postcards in the book I recognised at once, others I never recalled seeing on the blog. And I saw one of my own in it. There were others, but that one just stopped me in my tracks.

Mr. Everyday-is-a-Sunday got all three books, and I’m sure he’ll be getting the latest one, if not already. I went through his collection a bit each day when I was there in May. Fascinating stuff. Oh, did you know Borders here lists the PostSecret book no. 1 under Humour? Maybe they didn’t know where else to put it. It’s surely not a work of fiction.

Pauline Millard’s latest piece in her column touched about everyday secrets among adults. The article sounded “wistful” according to the PhD holder in Colchester.

As we age, secrets grow bigger, but no one wants to share them.

Some things really are better left unsaid I guess.

3 thoughts on “Don’t tell anyone

  1. coy says:

    which one? nak nengok! nak nengok! 🙂
    btw, kat sini depa jual about jpy7000. mahal deshou?

  2. norzu says:

    coy: i didn’t send it in lah, it was by someone else. not that i’m telling. hehe.

  3. Hey,

    I’m Pauline Millard and I’m glad you liked my column. Maybe it did come across as a little wistful, but it was just something I was noticing.

    And then, a week later, a married friend told me all about her boring sex life with her husband. What can you do?

Leave a Reply

