Thank you for another interesting year

I’ve never been to a Merdeka eve public do, at least, I can’t remember doing so in the past 15 years. I almost did this evening, but something came up. Can’t imagine being in the crowd of thousands counting down the night. Quite an experience I’m sure. So here I am, at quarter to 11, typing this entry on my bed. Just another Thursday night in suburbia.

– – –

The under-23 team did what the senior team had failed to do. Win something, convincingly. Next is the World Cup qualifier against Bahrain in October.

– – –

What is independence if not a political concept? That was posed by Idlan yesterday, which I’m sure we’ll be reading about very soon. What I know is, it’s not about watching fireworks, but making sure things work when in use. It’s about being able to make decisions, no matter what they are.

Leave a Reply

