Sick people

Growing up, I never knew the meaning of terror apart from the occasional rotan on my palm. Granted, I never strayed from where I was supposed to be or have strangers enticing me with sweets to have me get in their cars. Still, I rode my bicycle all around my neighbourhood, I occasionally walked to the sekolah agama when my ride was absent.

Kids are supposed to be allowed to be kids. To play without having to look over their shoulders or worrying what is lurking around the corner on their way home from school.

Why must a kid (or a human being in general for that matter) be treated like a piece of rag or a plaything? What happened to little Nurin is one of so many of the atrocities against children in this country.

Makes you think hard about what is wrong with world today…

Leave a Reply

