More notes from Batu Buruk

– I hate having the aircon pointed directly at me, at full blast summore!

– The flag war has escalated from 2 weeks ago. In some areas, the green ones have a 24-hour guarding system I was told. So interesting.

– I finally got it why the lights on everything that can be lit are either blue or red. Selloww betul.

– It still irritates me the way guys would stare when I’m out on my own.

– My arms and face are already dark. Must remember not to be out in the sun too much before 6pm.

– – –

The Waiter’s book will be out in August! Woohoo!

4 thoughts on “More notes from Batu Buruk

  1. coy says:

    woah, august mcm tak lama lagi jek. woohoo! 🙂
    aku tunggu september for a thousand splendid suns nye paperback. fyi, buku mak cooper is the only hardcover yg aku abis baca. bapak cooper dan lain2 yg hardcover semua terbengkalai kat rumah… 😛

  2. norzu says:

    coy: buku mak cooper tak baca lagi! i brought it with me to KT, though. boleh tahan jugak la number of hardcover books aku terbengkalai. hehe.

  3. anasalwa says:

    Nor,
    Did you try to stare back at them?
    I’m waiting for the paperback too.

  4. norzu says:

    Ms. Ana: I’d stare, especially if they’re in a group. And proceed to have my meal. Heh.

Leave a Reply

