Unchartered waters

Fate. Destiny. Terms Mr. Coelho uses in his books that I love to read but when it comes to my own life, I feel like a pawn in a doomed chess game.

– – –

I am NOT my father. That’s a fact but I guess one of my biggest fears is ending up like him. I have to keep reminding myself that I am my own person, but my path was fated to follow a somewhat a similar pattern. It’s something I am not at all pleased to note because I could be spared of the comparisons people tend to make.

Will they break me or change me into something else? That is also one of my fears. You can never be entirely sure, even if you think you know yourself really well.

– – –

Life for me has not been too hard but it has never been simple, even when I try to untangle the strings.

Leave a Reply

