I just wanna sleep a bit

My car’s odometer stopped somewhere between Pasir Puteh and Kuala Krai on Thursday evening. It moved a bit while I was contemplating to stop at the nearby pasar malam but stopped again when I decided to head straight home.

Maybe I should drive down to KL this weekend. Bus tickets are sold out already and flights cost quite a bit more than usual since it’s the school break. Still, the thought of spending some 7 hours (each way!) on the road alone is not my definition of a good road trip. Dah la mata tak tahan silau.

Too many things happening, but I just couldn’t be bothered.

– – –

Boy, looking at table full of cheap souvenirs: Hey mom!
Embarrassed mom: No, those are for tourists. We live here!

from here

Leave a Reply

