That warm feeling

When I was in the newsroom the first time around, it was a tradition to buy tea for everyone when you get your first byline and/or your first front page story. I got both firsts on the same day, a few weeks into the gig.

Earlier today, the editor handed me a copy of the magazine, fresh off the press. Although I wasn’t involved much for this issue since the stories were mostly done in August, my name was in the editorial list and I did write a book review plus compiling some market data. While it wasn’t a big deal like getting a C1, it still felt nice.

I guess the newsroom is still the place for me, despite having been away for five years.

4 thoughts on “That warm feeling

  1. Farah says:

    Congratulation on your achievement!!!
    Just want to wish you,

    Slamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri dan maaf zahir dan batin disepanjang perkenalan kita.

  2. norzu says:

    Farah: Selamat hari raya to you, EJ and Harris. Maaf zahir batin.

  3. jazzmatazzed says:

    Yeah I agree that you and newsrooms are like fish and water. Dunno why lah…

  4. norzu says:

    kak meen: thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

