Have you ever

立ち止まる時間が動き出そうとしてる
忘れたくないことばかり

Utada Hikaru, First Love

– – –

A mother motioned me to look at her daughter and soon-to-be son-in-law. “Look at them. They look more like best friends than lovers. Maybe that’s why it took them so long to decide (to get married).”

I was not sure why she made the comment. To me. Of course, I didn’t know the proper reply to that so I just nodded and continued to snap some photos. Maybe she was worried for the couple. Maybe she hoped they’d show more affection (and passion perhaps?) towards each other. I think they’re gonna be alright.

– – –

If things can happen in Manchester, New York, and even Cape Town, can they happen in KL too?

One thought on “Have you ever

  1. Idlan says:

    I want to marry my best friend. But there is a major flaw in that plan…

Leave a comment