Accept the good

I must admit that I was predisposed to like this movie even before I see it in its entirety. It was through IMDb that I found it and then went further in my muat turun ability to get it.

It has been so long since I watched Benicio Del Toro (Benicio Monserrate Rafael Del Toro Sanchez – that’s just LONG!) in action and he did not disappoint in this drama. His was the meatiest role I thought, as the recovering heroin addict who had lost his best friend. Oh, Halle Berry’s in it too. Heh. The script was sparse throughout, and there were a lot of head shots especially the eyes. Haunting is the word. A nice change from long monologues and wide angle shots.

The movie kinda reminded me of Half Nelson, although the storyline was very different. But I like both of them.

3 thoughts on “Accept the good

  1. coy says:

    Benicio Del Toro! suatu masa dulu saya sangat gilakan dia (walaupun saya tau dia ada muka2 busuk gitu)! hehe. those were the days. btw, I’ll be home again next week. mata aimashou! 😀

  2. norzu says:

    Yes! Just told PK, she wants to meet up kalau ada masa.

  3. avoch says:

    benicio del toro as “franky four fingers” in snatch.
    brilliant flick 😎

Leave a Reply

