It’s the company, mostly

KL Six Gala, Nov 28 2008

One day before:
I am down with bad cough and flu, and as advised by my doctor, I won’t be able to attend the event.
I don’t think I can make it, have loads of proposals to review for Datuk.

So that’s two down and two more to go

On THE day:
At 4pm: I don’t think I can make it for the show.aku jatuh tadi masa aku nak tahan teksi, jeans aku sampai koyak n my knee luka..n bengkak. n my ankle also sprained.
At 7.40pm: I’m so sorry but (hubby’s) aunt is sick and we’re on our way to the hospital…

– – –

The last message I got just as I was walking along the crowded foodcourt towards the lifts to take me to the event venue.

How can I blame the people for not showing up? It’s not exactly their fault but I still felt a bit shitty because I am very lousy at the art of mingling when I don’t know most of the people around me. It was good that many from the office were there but still, they had to entertain their guests and stuff. So I tried to amuse myself scanning the hall looking at many beautiful people, some of them with not-so-nice mouths and manners. Luckily the show started and diverted my attention for the next couple of hours.

– –

Next time, I’ll just stay at home. Like always.

2 thoughts on “It’s the company, mostly

  1. coy says:

    Norzu, Otanjo-bi Omedeto-! 😀

Leave a Reply

