Gotta let it burn

1430. 2009. The date is just a reference point. A marker. When I look back at the past twelve months, there were many highs and lows indeed. New bonds, lost friendships, new lives, passings, acts of cruelty and of kindness, hope, despair.

– – –

The feelings I have I need to let go. I’ve kept it long enough, yet my heart is unwilling to make peace with the fact that you do not want me, not that way. But soon, perhaps it will. Hijrah is always good, it would be one of the tasks I have to do this year. Because caring hurts too much and I’m such a chicken I can’t tell you that to your face. Not now. Maybe someday.

– – –

More cheers, more fears. Bring it on.

Leave a Reply

