Outsmarting hurt

From here:

Now do you get my theory about all this? You gotta self-protect.

You don’t really buy this stuff you say, do you? You don’t actually think that you can outsmart getting hurt?

– – –

Things won’t be the same after this.

No it won’t. But that’s life, right? It changes over time and we move on.

It doesn’t make it any easier.

Of course not. If it was easy then it won’t be as fun.

Fun. You have a twisted definition of the word.

Haha. You made me laugh!

Well it might be the last time so you might as well enjoy it while you can.

You are really making it hard on yourself!

Tell me something I don’t already know.

Hey, listen. You’ll get through this. You are doing what is best for yourself. Yes, you got hurt caring too much but it won’t be the last time because that’s what we do to each other. That’s part of being human.

I don’t know if I can be friends with him after all this.

You don’t have to.

But I want to.

I know you do.

Leave a Reply

