No frills

My first journey with its points of exit and re-entry were at the LCCT. Apparently the terminal looks so much better now than it was a year ago (despite the renovation currently ongoing). The check-in counters reminded me of the old Subang airport, though.
What pissed me off was the long walk my fellow passengers and I were forced to make on the trip back. That was after about 2.5 hours of delay in Aceh, which added to my dissatisfaction. There were quite a few elderly people, it was a pity they had to walk all the way from the tarmac to the terminal last night. It was a marked difference from Sultan Iskandar Muda airport, where the authority insisted we get on buses for a two-minute ride to the terminal once we got off the plane.
I guess I shouldn’t be complaining. It’s a worldwide trend, right.
Oh. Another thing. I still prefer the blue kebayas than the bright red / orange skirts, which I noticed were usually half a size smaller than the person wearing them.

One thought on “No frills

  1. Aishah says:

    Hey you are back! Purrrrrr……….

Leave a Reply

