What’s on your canvas

あとはkuey teowね。
うん。あとはkuey teow.
それで終わり?
うん。あとは終わりだ。

I was confused for a minute as I saw the couple pass by me. Then I realised they were speaking in Japanese. I had to smile, thinking how weird it was to hear them talk about getting kuey teow for dinner, in addition to the other stuff they have already purchased at the pasar malam. I haven’t heard the language spoken on the street for a long while, just on tv and my playlist so it was nice actually.

一緒に日本語で話しませんか。

– – –

This guy. He sounds better live.

2 thoughts on “What’s on your canvas

  1. J says:

    babe, i can’t get the ken hirai clip. error…

Leave a Reply

