Of flu and making baju

Thursday:
Concerns over the the A(H1N1) flu spread, four friends became worried about their impending trip to the southern part of Central Java. Sets an EGM for Saturday. I was still in favour of going, despite fears of possible pandemic.

Saturday:
EGM. One member of the group had an emergency up North, but said she’s definitely going. I felt that I should stop watching the news for a day, but the other two were still worried and are unable to make a decision. It doesn’t help matters that we are all working in a newsroom and one subscribes to almost all news updates. That can be quite annoying actually.

Sunday:
Ayu still going. The birthday girl, who wanted to have a trip to celebrate. Aku pegi sorang pun tak kisah. I felt the same way.

Monday:
Had a very early start to the day with an 8am assignment. Managed to clear most of my outstanding work, two are in the hands of a colleague who will fill in the missing details. That felt good. Another member says she’s going. Yay! But at the end of the day, as I was arrived home, she was at it again with news updates (that is never good) and annoying questions that I ignored. I don’t know if I’ll be seeing her at the airport tomorrow. We’ll have to see I guess.

– – –

You punya kakak kahwin bila?

Itu adik saya lah

Oh ya? Tapi you nampak lagi muda.

Really, I should go to the tailor more often. She says such really nice things about me. Heh.

One thought on “Of flu and making baju

  1. coy says:

    Bestnya jalan-jalan! Have a safe trip!

Leave a Reply

