Still healing

What kind of qualities do you look for in a guy?

I never expect a seemingly innocent question like that to elicit a tearful response. It was with such a force I was shocked by my own reaction, and quite embarrassed. Crying over something like that in Masjidil Haram is not exactly what I had set out to do when I got there. It wasn’t her fault, she was only being curious.

Maybe it was due to Eid, that I felt like I can put my guard down after a challenging week. Maybe I was tired. I don’t know why exactly but I do know that it still hurts, even when I thought I’ve made peace with myself. When I thought that all I need to do now is letting go of specific memories.

I guess I need more time.

2 thoughts on “Still healing

  1. coy says:

    Uwaaa… kimochi wakaru. Hang in there, the wound will heal.

    p.s. I think it takes longer to heal if you don’t break off all contact with the person who hurt you for at least a year…

  2. hanny says:

    alamak..aku yang baca tetiba jadi sedih beb…you are who you are…toksah ambik kisah sangat..at the end itu kisah hidup kita…meh sini aku hug ko…hug…hug…

    p/s ko gi umrah ker?..jeles!!!hehehe

Leave a Reply

