Shower the people you love with love

Talking to my favourite people in person is a luxury nowadays. I don’t mind phone calls but it’s much nicer to be physically at the same place, having conversations over [insert beverage of choice] or doing stuff together. While I must admit that I am guilty of having “anti-social” mood swings and picky about who I hang out with (don’t you?), I do make time for the ones that matters. And then some.

In Yogya, I had my hack friends with me. In Saigon, there was Coy and in Macau Eddy. It was really good to catch up on things we don’t talk about online, especially in the last two trips since I usually see them once a year. As with the last time Sara was back, the few days spent with these orang-orang jauh are good times, even if we just spent it lying in a luxurious bed trying to cram a bit more sleep before checkout time.

It is somewhat reassuring I guess, that people still seek me out, even if it doesn’t happen too often. Heh. I’m okay with that. If you see me all the time you might not like it anyway. πŸ˜›

3 thoughts on “Shower the people you love with love

  1. coy says:

    Yes, I’ve also become picky! Dulu langsung tak picky sampai kena marah dengan Elle. hehe.
    I’ll see you again next month in Tokyo! Yay! Gila kau globetrotting. Jumpa kawan-kawan kat overseas. πŸ™‚

  2. ayu says:

    and then there was our goodness-knows how long lotr monopoly game…and i don’t exactly have a long attention span. we’ll seek you out everytime if you let us :o)

  3. norzu says:

    coy: bila lagi nak buat keje gila mcm ni πŸ˜€ i will see you soon!

    ayu: gosh, that game was lo~nnggg! lol i guess i will see you and mr green when you guys decide to be in the same time zone (and city) as i am πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

