Idiots are everywhere

I feel like a rant.

– – –

You know how words can hurt people? Well a silly and foolish makcik (she is, even though she’s my age) made assumptions and told Davie that the stuff she’s doing is to compensate the fact that she is still single and living on her own.

Bloody hell. If you don’t have anything good to say, just shut your trap, will you.

It is so true that we are capable of doing both good and bad things (to paraphrase Mr. Anderson Cooper). For that makcik, she helps out with the alumni but at the same time thinks trying to fulfill a dying kid’s wish of meeting his favourite tv uncle is not Islamic enough and shouldn’t be encouraged. I know I can be a lousy person and episodes like this serve as a reminder for me to keep working at being a better human being. That’s hard to do but hey, I know from the start that it’s a never ending journey anyway so I should just keep at it while I still can.

Apart from the comments, it was maddening to see how the makcik just assumes that singletons have no life and need to do volunteer work to be fulfilled. Idiot.

Firstly, volunteer work for fulfillment? Young, single people can surely think of so many better things to do than volunteering with sick kids. Secondly, while I don’t have much of a life, I am very grateful for the one I have now sebab aku tak kacau orang, or at least, try not to. Thirdly, not everyone has an agenda. Some people just want to do good and that is never an easy thing to do because of other people, who sit on their cushioned bottoms and pass judgement all day.

– – –

Right. I’m done. For now.

9 thoughts on “Idiots are everywhere

  1. coy says:

    Yeah, I heard about it yesterday. I told Davie that’s why I will never add her to my friends’ list. I just hate her comments. 😦

  2. norzu says:

    coy: i want to be mean and say that she’s just jealous. it might not be far from the truth. hah

  3. hazyr says:

    oooohhh… who is that makcik??

    I can think of one name (since she helps out with Alumni) but she’s not the same age with us…

    Do tell, do tell! πŸ™‚

  4. norzu says:

    Ryzah: its not our school alumni but the look east policy alumni. Not a person worth knowing!

  5. dillazag says:

    nor,
    some people NEED to put people down to make their life seem better. Pathetic.
    BTW, I am so impressed with what Davie has done. Proof that ONE person really can make a difference. Bangga dengan dia.. πŸ™‚

  6. hazyr says:

    I agree 100% with Kak Dilla.

    I did get a comment from another makcik (the one I thought of when I first read this!) awhile back saying that I joined IRM activities so that I get to ‘jalan-jalan’.

    I wanted to tell her that if I just want to ‘jalan-jalan’, I might as well just go on more diving trips or to all the free medical conferences. But again, malas nak buang air liur eh.. So, I just smiled and walked away.

    Conclusion: just ignorekan saja langau2 itu!

  7. norzu says:

    kak dilla: memang impressive what she’s doing and yes, some people just NEED to put people down.

    ryzah: langau! sesuai betul lah tu πŸ˜€

  8. Leon Richie says:

    Who is that makcik dude? I think he’s an idiot! Stupid and idiotic in fact!

  9. Leon Richie says:

    Sorry if that previous comment makes me look like an idiot…

Leave a Reply

