Reflections

swings

I’m where I am because I’ve been really blessed. I have enough money – thanks to accrued income – to enable me to do what I want to do for a year. Not a vault room full of cash up to the ceiling, but just enough. I hope. And no, I have no idea how I’ll survive when I get back. I really hate talking about money unless I really, really have to so I’ll figure something out when I get back. And it doesn’t mean that I’m not thinking about it. It just means that money jokes are not funny to me.

I’ve seen what money can do to people, especially when combined with position and power. You know, the dark side of it. I guess I saw enough to not want any of that. I’m fine driving my old car, I don’t care for designer bags, I hate shopping for shoes. However, I don’t mind splurging on a good meal with friends and family. That’s how I can afford my travels.

I’m not noble as this person, though.

see
PostSecret still can surprise you with gems like this

“Duit boleh cari”. Some people may not agree with that because they don’t have many options available to them. That is why I’m really grateful for what I have and not needing to ask for so much more, but to have just enough. In the end, you can’t take it with you.

2 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. ayu says:

    lol kyle and i were chuckling about this same postcard some time back…

    he’s looking for a clunker even as i type this…

    sijuklah kat sini.

Leave a Reply

