Sebulan

For the past 10 days or so, most of my breakfast, lunch and dinner were spent watching tennis. Australian Open 2010 to be exact.

Last night, I was trying to pacify the crying nephew when Rafael Nadal retires due to an injured knee. Just now, Davydenko’s winning streak ended after losing to the top seed in a four-set match.

*sigh*

On the other hand, Justine Henin is still there in her first grand slam after coming back from retirement and TWO Chinese players are in the semis. That’s actually pretty awesome.

– – –

I’m leaving in a month. The route is kinda set, looking forward to meeting old friends and getting lost in strange places!

3 thoughts on “Sebulan

  1. Nor,
    Do you play tennis or just love watching tennis game? Back in my younger days, I loved watching tennis tournaments. I never had a tennis racket in my hand, but I had this fleeting moment in my head that I would be enjoying it if I ever played it. My favorite player back then was Gabriella Sabatini.

  2. norzu says:

    Kak Siti: I took tennis for 3 semesters in uni, and I used to play for fun, ages ago. Even before that I love watching the sport. Sabatini is a name I haven’t heard in years!

  3. Lin says:

    I kinda need to get lost in strange places too! Really wish i could ikut you.

Leave a Reply

