On being healthy

* This past month, it has been a roller coaster ride when it comes to my health and fitness level. On the one hand, I’m more fit than I was 9 months ago. On the flip side, I now have a wonky knee and it takes longer for me to recover from knocks and the common cold.

* Apparently, 30s is the new 50s when it comes to lifestyle diseases, I was told at a health talk.

* I’ll be 35 in a month and reality is in knowing that I should change some habits, especially concerning my diet and keeping fit. The latter I have started addressing, now that I’m in the Reserve but the former is more difficult to change.

* I love seafood too much!

* Swimming I like. But swim wearing overalls? Must pass that test.

Leave a Reply

