nak cuti

I am in real need of a proper vacation.  Meaning 4-7 days at the beach with nothing to do but going for walks, sit under a tree with books, swim and being able to switch off the bloody phone.  This working non-stop gig is exhausting and I don’t think I’ve ever worked this hard.  EVER.

Last week’s conference was a great experience for me and I do want to help out with the alumni this year but my mind and my body finally came together yesterday and told me that I need to SLOW DOWN.

Panic attack.  That’s what the doctor told me it was, while I was shaking uncontrollably and felt like I was having a seizure or something.  “You have to calm down,” she said but I didn’t know how.   Scary that was.

The doc kept asking if I’m stressed out due to work or if I fought with anyone or thinking too much about something.  Honestly, I’m just too tired to think too much nowadays, just trying to get by one day at a time.

It is likely that I won’t be able to take time off until Ramadhan.  *sigh*  Unless I am dismissed after this weekend.  We’ll see how it goes….

Leave a Reply

