Mari kita menyental

I was waiting for the photocopy guy to finish my set of test questions. As I was browsing through the aisles, I saw the familiar logo. Sure brought back some interesting memories, this Brasso.

There were the times when everyone huddled together to prepare our uniforms for some activity or the other, and we had the murky yellow liquid on pieces of rags, scrubbing our belt buckles hoping they’ll shine bright enough.

Then there was that 10 days on board Tunas, where there were many places with brass surfaces on deck that needed shining.

Nowadays, most belt buckles are ‘evershine’, just like shoes. I don’t wear belts with my uniforms now anyway.

This is one product I will always associate with my STF days. The good days that is.

2 thoughts on “Mari kita menyental

  1. coy says:

    Brasso natsukashii! Ada lagi rupa2nya… 🙂

  2. norzu says:

    Itulah. Tak sangka ada lagi

Leave a Reply

