How do you find the words

There is so much more I want to know about you.  Your adventures at sea, your dreams, why you like sailing so much, what books you read.  We could also talk about mundane stuff, like how I suck as shooting targets and why you don’t like rice.  A half hour between strangers with mutual interests.  Too bad it happened towards the end of the two weeks.

– – –

Being surrounded by people over a decade younger than me made me feel my age, despite my appearance.  Having wonky knees didn’t help when physical activities require agile and swift movements.  However, I did have a slight advantage in the experience department, giving me confidence to do what I was instructed to do.  I still need to control my emotions better, though, especially when dealing with other officers – the much younger but higher ranking ones.

DSC_5723

Leave a Reply

