In somebody else’s sky

I dreamt of you again.  You called to ask about something.  An official something.  I guess you are still in my thoughts, even when I’m busy with other things.

– – –

It’s very rare for a relationship to withstand the Earth’s gravitational pull and where it’s going to take people and how they’re going to grow. I’ve heard it said that you can’t really have a true love unless it was a love unrequited. It’s a harsh one, because then your truest one is the one you can’t have forever.

Eddie Vedder

– – –

Rough sea

Rough sea, almost angry

I miss the sea, even when it is hostile, even when it looks like it could swallow me whole (it definitely can).

Leave a Reply

