What it’s like to have a conversation with you

It is a breath of fresh air, because you actually understood what I was saying.  When you spoke, I somehow felt the passion you feel, the same one I feel, for the same thing.  The hours flew by and I was reluctant to leave you, to let you go.

It is disturbing to want to share my private thoughts with you only after one meeting, and more surprising to have you accepting rather than judging.

It is downright scary, because I feel like we both could go on talking until we could talk no more and still it is not enough.

That is what it feels like to have a conversation with you.  Too bad the moment ended and I am left with memories of our conversations I thought would last for a little bit longer.

Leave a Reply

