Walking

I I took a walk with someone one evening.  It was really nice, we had many things to talk about during the short journey.  But in the middle of it, my mind wondered to you.  How I wished you were walking with me.  It made me feel rotten, the thought of wanting you as company when I have a perfectly nice guy next to me making interesting conversation.

Although I thought time and distance have helped with the ‘getting over’ process, I’m still wonky and wobbly.  Unbidden thoughts with bad timing, thanks a lot.  The images and dreams, you’re no help at all.

But then, I guess I let myself be sucked into it all.  Again.

 

Leave a Reply

