I’m all at sea

I have to tell you something.

What is it?

I think I would miss you when you leave.

Thanks for that.  

No worries, kid.  I know now that I can tell you anything and you’ll be okay with it.  I just wished you’d do the same.

I do.  It’s just that I’m not really good at articulating my thoughts.  It is only when we meet that I can really say what I want to.

Roger that.  I guess I’ll see you when I see you then.

Yeah, but can we just stay like this for a while longer?

It’s nice, huh.

It is.  

Take care of yourself, kid.

You too.  Keep them letters coming.

Hah. Not if you don’t write back.

You write better.

Liar.  But thanks anyway.

I’m the soldier, I have soldier-y stuff to do.

Hah.  I know what you do over there.

So does my boss.  Heh.

Leave a Reply

