See how the main sail sets

When I read what you wrote during your journey those years ago, I wondered if you have read those entries again, remembering the emotion you felt during those months away from these shores. The people you missed, the things you had planned to do when you returned, the dreams you carried with you.
I cried (of course) during random entries, eventhough I’ve read them before in the official compilation. I’m weird like that.
The personal bits were quite a surprise, it gave me another glimpse into your personal space. I hope you have showed them to the important people in your life, to let them know how your memory of them helped you through the challenges and the thought of seeing them again gave you the courage to see through the task you had signed up for.
Thank you for the honour. It was unexpected and made me realise all over again how we were destined for friendship and nothing more.

Leave a Reply

