Deeper conversation

It’s her fault. I’ve had that Yuna song in my head the whole day.

– – –

Sunset

One by one, my friends who came back to celebrate Eid here is going off again. It started with Cocoy, who left last Saturday, then Sara on Wednesday. One went across the causeway and came back in the span of less than a day, due to a family emergency. A couple more are still here, but they will leave as well. *sigh*

– – –

The drive home takes less than 10 minutes usually and today was no different, despite the rain. I found a radio station I’ve never heard before: BFM. It’s quite new apparently.

Another find was Black Crowes’ She Talks to Angels. The opening line from it really caught my attention and of course, some people have all the time in the world to interpret the meaning of the lyrics.

Leave a comment